Spring 2022 Session: Beginner 2

AFN Resource Center 4004 Hillsboro Pike, Ste 237-B, Nashville, TN

The teacher for this class is Aimé Chad. Class will start on Thursday, April 14th to June 16th and will meet every Thursday for a total of 10 weeks from 6 to 8 pm in-person at our location in Green Hills unless circumstances change. (You can find us across from Trader Joes in Green Hills Court near Brushfire Pottery […]

Cercle de Conversation (hybrid: in-person and online)

AFN Resource Center 4004 Hillsboro Pike, Ste 237-B, Nashville, TN

Cercle de Conversation is free for AFN members of any level of French. Join this group whether you want to use your French with other French speakers, socialize with fellow francophones or improve and practice your speaking in a supportive environment. The Alliance Française Cercle de conversation will meet in person on Saturday, May 7th […]

French influence in the American Civil War (in English)

Online

Saturday, June 4, 2022 10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST Federation of Alliances Françaises, USA In English What presentation about the American Civil War could possibly deal with kings, skunks, sombreros, artistic masterpieces and a 151-foot woman?  A talk about French influence in the American Civil War with Brad Stone, […]

Recurring Event Balade Bavarde

Balade Bavarde

Contact for venue

This event is designed to give French speakers of any level the opportunity to explore some of Nashville’s many parks and practice French conversation at the same time. In the case of rain or temperatures below 40 degrees, this group postpones its meeting until the following month. More information or RSVP here.

Spring 2022 Session: Beginner 3

AFN Resource Center 4004 Hillsboro Pike, Ste 237-B, Nashville, TN

The teacher for this class is Aimé Chad. Class will start on Monday, April 4th to June 6th and will meet every Monday for a total of 10 weeks from 6 to 8 pm in-person at our location in Green Hills unless circumstances change. (You can find us across from Trader Joes in Green Hills Court near Brushfire Pottery […]

The Life and Work of Paul Cézanne with Art Historian Marie-Pierre Rondeau (in English)

Online

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 3:30pm PT / 4:30pm MT / 5:30pm CT / 6:30pm ET French Cultural Center Alliance Française of Boston In English Art lovers, join us for our third art talk with art historian Marie-Pierre Rondeau! This summer, the Art Institute of Chicago and the TATE MODERN in London are organizing a major retrospective on the […]

Spring 2022 Session: Beginner 1

AFN Resource Center 4004 Hillsboro Pike, Ste 237-B, Nashville, TN

The teacher for this class is Aimé Chad. Class will start on Wednesday, April 6th to June 8th and will meet every Wednesday for a total of 10 weeks from 6 to 8 pm in-person at our location in Green Hills unless circumstances change. (You can find us across from Trader Joes in Green Hills Court near Brushfire Pottery […]

Spring 2022 Session: Beginner 2

AFN Resource Center 4004 Hillsboro Pike, Ste 237-B, Nashville, TN

The teacher for this class is Aimé Chad. Class will start on Thursday, April 14th to June 16th and will meet every Thursday for a total of 10 weeks from 6 to 8 pm in-person at our location in Green Hills unless circumstances change. (You can find us across from Trader Joes in Green Hills Court near Brushfire Pottery […]

Cercle de Conversation (hybrid: in-person and online)

AFN Resource Center 4004 Hillsboro Pike, Ste 237-B, Nashville, TN

Cercle de Conversation is free for AFN members of any level of French. Join this group whether you want to use your French with other French speakers, socialize with fellow francophones or improve and practice your speaking in a supportive environment. The Alliance Française Cercle de conversation will meet in person on Saturday, May 7th […]

Meet the authors of The Heart of an Artichoke (in English)

Online

Saturday, June 11, 2022 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET Federation of Alliances Françaises USA In English Join us for a conversation with Claire Lerognon and Linda Phillips Ashour, co-authors of The Heart of an Artichoke: A Dialogue à Deux about French Language, Literature, and Life. This guidebook offers a spirited […]