Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Life and Work of Paul Cézanne with Art Historian Marie-Pierre Rondeau (in English)

June 7 @ 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CDT

Tuesday, June 7, 2022
3:30pm PT / 4:30pm MT / 5:30pm CT / 6:30pm ET
French Cultural Center Alliance Française of Boston
In English

Art lovers, join us for our third art talk with art historian Marie-Pierre Rondeau! This summer, the Art Institute of Chicago and the TATE MODERN in London are organizing a major retrospective on the Impressionist painter Cézanne. This will be the opportunity for Marie-Pierre Rondeau to take you virtually to the exhibition while explaining the life of the artist. You will learn why he is considered the father of modern and contemporary art and what makes his work remain so important today.

This presentation will be followed by a live Q&A, so come ready with your questions!

Marie-Pierre Falys Rondeau is an art history lecturer licensed by the French Ministry of Culture. After studying Art History in Louvain, Belgium, she specialized in Art and Communication in Brussels, and then obtained a postgraduate diploma in French Art and History in Paris.

For many years Marie-Pierre has lectured for Art Tours, a company specialized in French river cruises. The most popular cruise was the one on the Seine River. In 2000, Marie-Pierre moved to the United States and continued her passion as a freelance lecturer. She has led tours at the MET, MOMA, Guggenheim Museums, Neue Gallery and others.

Since she relocated to Chicago, she has been giving lectures at the Chicago Art Institute, MOMA and helps French and Americans to discover the treasures of the city of Chicago with architectural tours. She is also very active with the local artistic community and engages in helping the public to discover new emerging artists and the popular, growing street art.

The event costs $15 (discount for AF Boston members) and is open to the public. Please click here to register.

Details

Date:
June 7
Time:
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CDT
Event Category:

Venue

Online