Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Les élections présidentielles françaises 2022 (en français)

April 6 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm CDT

Wednesday, April 6th, 2022
6pm PT / 7pm MT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET
Alliance française de Berkeley
En français

Dans ce programme virtuel, l’Alliance française de Berkeley accueille Claire Tourmen (UC Berkeley French Department) pour mener une discussion sur les élections présidentielles d’avril 2022 en France. Elle vous présentera les 12 candidats, comment fonctionne l’élection présidentielle, répondra à vos questions et engagera des débats avec les participants.

A la suite de cette présentation nous pourrons suivre ensemble sur le campus de UC Berkeley les résultats du vote par 2 matinées électorales le 10 et 24 avril 2022 au département de français de UC Berkeley (nous vous donnerons plus d’informations à ce sujet pendant notre rencontre virtuelle).

A French native, Claire Tourmen was trained in humanities, philosophy and political sciences at La Sorbonne (Paris I) before becoming a researcher in Education at AgroSup Dijon-University of Burgundy, where she specialized in professional learning, intercultural learning, and program evaluation. Claire did her PhD research within a consulting firm in Lyon, France, while performing public program evaluation for the European Commission and various national and local organizations in France. She also taught program evaluation at the Masters level at Sciences Po Lyon, Sciences Po Rennes, and other universities. She is a reviewer for journals in political science such as Evaluation, American Journal of Evaluation, The Canadian journal of program evaluation, Revue Française d’Administration Publique. Since 2017, she has been a lecturer in the UC Berkeley French Department.

This event will be in French on Zoom. After rsvp, you will receive a virtual link by email 10 minutes before the event.

This event is free and is open to the public.  Please click here to register.

Details

Date:
April 6
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm CDT
Event Category:

Venue

Online