Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Learn How to Cook a Brasserie-Style French Meal with Bravo Maine’s Chef Jasmine! (in English)

April 21 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CDT

Thursday, April 21, 2022
3:00pm PT / 4:00pm MT / 5:00pm CT / 6:00pm ET
French Cultural Center Alliance Française of Boston
In English

Craving to learn how to cook a pure brasserie-style French meal? Join chef Jasmine from Bravo Maine, for a fun, interactive, and delicious evening. In this cooking/baking class, you will learn to prepare a steak à la française with a sauce forestière accompanied by Duchesse potatoes and to finish en beauté, a crème brûlée that you can cook in the oven.

Jasmine will guide you step by step, answer all your questions, and show you some of her cooking/baking tips. Our cultural manager, Clémence will reveal some fun facts and history about the dishes you are making.

To complete the experience, why not invite your friends and family to join you and share a truly French evening? Don’t want to cook but only watch and take notes? You are more than welcome! Can’t make it that day? Sign up and we will send you the recording of the event.

This event costs $20 (discount for AF Boston members) and is open to the public.  Please click here to register.

Details

Date:
April 21
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CDT
Event Category:

Venue

Online