Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Damien MacDonald explores French “Bandes Dessinées” (in English)

November 15 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CST

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
1pm PST / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET
Federation of Alliances Françaises USA
In English

Through a short introduction to the history of comics, this presentation by author and illustrator Damien MacDonald will explore more specifically the French scene and its iconic “Bandes Dessinées”.

Damien MacDonald is a comic-book illustrator and curator who adapted Victor Hugo’s Hunchback of Notre Dame as a graphic novel. His work has been exhibited in museums and galleries in France, Norway, Belgium, China, and Monaco. He co-curated the Marginalia exhibition on the history of comics for the Nouveau Musée National de Monaco.

His new book, Anatomy of Comics: Famous Originals of Narrative Art, can be found on Amazon.

This event will be on Zoom and is free for all Alliance Française members, AATF members, and invited guests of the presenter or publicist. Non-members or persons who have no AF chapter nearby can purchase tickets ($10). Please click here to register.

Details

Date:
November 15
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CST
Event Category:

Venue

Online